Girls Bedroom Makeover

Another DIY project, when the second picture was taken I was still waiting for the curtain tie backs to arrive.  I can’t remember exact prices for this one but I know it was definitely under $250 (excluding carpet.)  Surprisingly, we agreed on everything for both the girls rooms other than the lights, this resulted in at least five ‘heated discussions’ in beacon lighting.  As a compromise I chose the light for this room and my husband picked the nursery light, we have now grown to like both lights.  The greatest thing about the tree decal was that it stuck well to the walls but I could peel it back and realign it without ruining my fresh day old paint.  It’s been over a year since I put it on and it still looks as good as the day I put it on.

We got the light from Beacon Lighting

Owl Decal from Stuck Up Kids

About triciajayne

I'm a 21yo married mother from Western Australia.
This entry was posted in DIY, Home Decor, Make Over. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Girls Bedroom Makeover

  1. I have the same wall sticker in my babies room!

Leave a Reply

